w The Golden Sam Awards : Winners 2016 - Stagecraft Theatre
All play, no work!

The Golden Sam Awards : Winners 2016


The proud winners of Stagecraft Theatre’s Golden Sam Awards for the year 2016 are:



Best Actor Leonard Leo (Chehal Pehal)

Best Actress Radhika Joshi (Purple Moon)

Best Actor in a Supporting Role Nitish Chandra (Gumnaam Hai Koi)

Best Actress in a Supporting Role Tauby Bhagwagar (Purple Moon)

Best Actor in a Comic Role Aditya Bansod (Chehal Pehal)

Best Actor in a Negative Role Moiz Haque (Gumnaam Hai Koi)

Best Play Chehal Pehal



‘Kachchi Kali’ Award for Best Debut (Male) Anuj Mohan Singh (Chehal Pehal)

‘Kachchi Kali’ Award for Best Debut (Female) Shivani Joshi (Gumnaam Hai Koi)

Best ‘Jugalbandi’ Award Nitish Chandra & Aditya Bansod (Chehal Pehal)

‘Jugaad’ Award for Best Production Pooja Manian (Five on aTreasure Island)

‘Blackout’ Award for Best Light Design Rachit Khetan (Gumnaam Hai Koi)

‘Dhinchak’ Award for Best Sound Design Onkar Ghare (Gumnaam Hai Koi)

‘The Shining Star’ Award for Best All-Round Performance Rachit Khetan

‘Break a Leg’ Award for Best Choreography Sonal Trivedi Malkan (Five on Treasure Island)

Best Adaptation Ankita Athawale & Onkar Ghare (Chehal Pehal)

Best Costume Design Nikita Mhaisalkar (Purple Moon)

‘Gaao Beta’ Award for Best Onstage Song Krutika Rangari (Chehal Pehal)

Best Set Design Pooja Manian (Purple Moon)

Best Publicity Design Sohrab Kanga (Gumnaam Hai Koi)

Best Child Actor Amol Wakhare (Five on a Treasure Island)

Best Child Actress Shruti Bhojwani (Five on a Treasure Island)

‘Abhi Abhi Toh Aaye Ho’ for Best “Blink-and-you-miss” Role Prachi Sharma (Gumnaam Hai Koi)

‘Ye Kahan Aa Gaya Mai’ for The Best Clueless Performance Anurag Kulkarni (Five on a Treasure Island)

‘India Ka Naam Roshan Karoge’ for Best Javelin Throw Moiz Haque (Purple Moon)

‘Love Is Sweet Poison’ for Most Romantic Moment Shruti Mundada (Chehal Pehal)

‘The Sultan’ Award for Best Onstage Kushti Nitish Chandra (Chehal Pehal)


‘Bikini’ Award for Short Play (Stagecraft Adda)

Best Actor Bianca Nazareth Arya (Queen)

Best Writer Nandan Majumdar (Ace)

Best Director Onkar Ghare (Queen)

Best Play Bansi (Raveesh Jaiswal)

About the Author

An enthusiastic youngster, delighted and inspired by performance, entertainment and technology.

Leave a Reply